Health Care

Kuwait suspends flights from 31 high risk countries over virus fears

Kuwait’s Directorate General of Civil Aviation (DGCA) has today suspended commercial flights from 31 countries as of August 1 due to the Covid-19 outbreak, as instructed by health authorities.

The list involves India, Iran, China, Brazil, Columbia, Armenia, Bangladesh, Syria, Spain, Singapore, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Sri Lanka, Iraq, Mexico, Indonesia, Chile, Pakistan, Egypt, Lebanon, Hong Kong, Italy, North Macedonia, Moldova, Panama, Peru, Serbia, Montenegro, Dominican Republic and Kosovo.

The Kuwait International Airport resumed commercial flights early Saturday, after five months of suspension due to the COVID-19 pandemic.
On June 29, the Kuwaiti Cabinet approved a three-stages plan to resume commercial flights in and out of Kuwait Airport starting August 1, 2020.


Source: Bahrain News Agency


Leave a Reply